Er du tilfreds med indholdet i denne her guide?
Hvis ikke, så vil vi meget gerne høre dine kommentarer.
Skriv dem herunder, så gør vi det bedste, vi kan for at forbedre manualen.
Tak for din kommentar!
When the Integration has run you will get a status for the last syncronisation. From the example below you can see that the Integration has updated a product.
You can also see that your E-conomic account is active. "Your E-conomic account" refers to your syncronisation account, which is part of the Integration. It does not refer to your E-conomic. You can deactivate your E-conomic account (in the online store) by setting it to pause under the item "Account settings".
Your E-conomic account can pause itself if there is an error. This is a security procedure to counteract unintended resource usage if there is an error.
If your E-conomic account pauses itself you can look at the history to see if you can find the error. If you cannot find the error you need to contact the support.